He served as chairman of the TEAC Board and one of the initial CAEP Board of Directors members. The recipients of the Frank Murray Leadership Recognition for Continuous Improvement award showed accreditation where there was no area for improvement. Dr. David Lancaster, WVU Parkersburg Education division chairperson and professor, has worked to revise the Elementary Education program speaking of to address the new CAEP Elementary standards and meet the West Virginia Department of Education requirements for yearlong residency. “The award validates what we have been working on for the past seven years as we restructured our program to meet the rigor of the CAEP standards,” Dr. Lancaster said. “It is evidence supporting what we already knew about our program; it is excellent.” Recipients are selected by the Educator Preparation Providers (EPP). The EPP evaluates providers’ performance regarding their readiness for the challenges that arise in America’s classrooms, showing equity and excellence in their preparation of teacher candidates. “This award is directly connected to the hard work of the Elementary Education team at WVU Parkersburg,” Dr. Lancaster said.